PROTECT CHILDREN FROM CUOMO’S APPR

Take action Now by calling and emailing these regents below to sign on and vote in support of this position paper. this position paper offers an alternative set of regulations to sed’s proposed regulatons. 
Seven brave members of the Board of Regents issued a Position Paper with proposed amendments to the current APPR proposed regulations required by the new law. The paper which can be found below supports
(1)  a delay in implementation of the new APPR regulations 
(2) a dramatically reduced role for test scores in teacher evaluations.
(3) a review of the APPR system and
(4) a review and revision the Common Core

Contact the below Board of Regent members and ask them to support the alternate proposal for APPR by signing on to the letter and voting in favor of these proposals at the next Board of Regents meeting on Monday, June 15th.

Members at large:
Chancellor Merryl Tisch – (518) 474-5889
Regent.Tisch@nysed.gov
 
Regent Lester Young – (718) 722-2796
Regent.Young@nysed.gov

Regent Wade Norwood – (no phone on regents website)
Regent.Norwood@nysed.gov

Regent James Cottrell – (718) 270-2331
Regent.Cottrell@nysed.gov

Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego:
Regent Anthony Bottar – (315) 422-3466
Regent.Bottar@nysed.gov

Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, Tompkins
Regent James R. Tallon, Jr. – (212) 494-0777
Regent.Tallon@nysed.gov

Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, Yates:
Regent T. Andrew Brown – (585) 454-3667
Regent.Brown@nysed.gov

Manhattan:
Regent Charles Bendit – (212) 220-9945
Regent.Bendit@nysed.gov

Nassau, Suffolk:
Regent Roger Tilles -(516) 364-2533
Regent.Tilles@nysed.gov

Richmond/Staten Island
Regent Christine Cea – (518) 474-5889
Regent.Cea@nysed.gov

https://www.scribd.com/doc/268266205/appr-final-june9-essential-amendments-2

Scroll to Top